University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    

Hostel League: Boekenhout, Olienhout and Sonop make solid start

By Morris Gilbert

Posted on 06 May 2009

Boekenhout, Olienhout and Sonop on Tuesday (5 May) all had a good start in Group Y of the Steinhoff Tuks Hostel League.

Boekenhout beat Kollege, Sonop had to work hard to take care of Kiaat, whilst Olienhout outplayed Zeus.

In Group X, where most of the teams have already played three matches, Maroela, Onderstepoort, and defending champions Maroela registered wins against Taaibos, Onderstepoort and Vividus respectively.

Die results and scorers are:


Mopanie 20: Try: Jacque Schoombee. Penalty goals: Ansius Vermeulen (5).
Taaibos 12: Tries: Chase Wells, Francois Erwee. Conversion: Byron Jansen.

Onderstepoort 25: Tries: Johann Pretorius, DelaRay Blignaut, Piet-Piet Swart. Conversions: Allen Louw (2). Penalty goals: Louw (2).
Geelhout 16: Scorers not available.

Maroela 27: Tries: Wesley Marias, Louis Germishuys, Fritz Hagen, Nicolaas Bester. Conversions: Wesleigh Marais (2). Penalty goals: Wesley Marais.
Vividus 16: Try: Kyle Bernett. Conversion: Willie Bronkhorst. Penalty goals: Bronkshorst, Martiens Jooste (2).


Boekenhout 26: Scorers not available.
Kollege 7: Try: Leon van Schalkwyk. Conversion: Martinus Klopper.

Sonop 20: Try: Carel van der Meulen. Penalty goals: Salwyn Schutze (3). Drop goals: Schutze (2).
Kiaat 12: Penalty goals: André van Rooyen (4).

Olienhout 38: Tryë: Kyle Burelli, Francois Slabbert, Burger Bonthuis, Jaco van Dyk, Pieter Janse van Rensburg, Henk Pistorius. Conversions: Richard Vos (3), Janse van Rensburg.
Zeus 0.

Bookmark this page:


Post Comment
Items marked with a * are required
At least one of the items marked with ** must be entered.

Your Contact Information
Name *
Your Email address *
Subject *
Message *
Security image *
Security Code
Please enter the text in the security image *