University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    

Marais brothers in Maroela line-up

By Morris Gilbert

Posted on 26 February 2009

Maroela has named the side to play Over de Voor (Pukke) in the first round of the FNB Varsity Cup hostel competition Saturday in Johannesburg.

The inclusion of the Marais brothers, Donovan (full back) and Wesleigh (fly half), is the most notable feature of the starting line-up.

Maroela plays Over de voor at Coca-Cola Park. The match starts at 13:00.

The team is:

Donovan Marais; Shaun Eastman, Henk de Ridder, Adriaan Bornman (v/c), Jan-Spruyt Steenkamp; Wesleigh Marais, Stephan van Wyk; Petrus du Plessis (c), Fritz Reynders, HJ Swanepoel, Fritz Hagen, Rudolph Smith, EC Landman, Dirk Landman, Claude Joubert. REPLACEMENTS: Lucius van Schalkwyk, Eugene Badenhorts, Wade O’Donaghie, Theuns Jacobs, Jaco Myburgh, Stanley Twiname, Francois Webb.

Bookmark this page: