University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    

TuksBulls retain national title

Posted on 30 November 2009


The University's Rugby League side, TuksBulls defended their national title in style on Saturday, 28 November when the outplayed Brakpan Bears in the 2009 final played at the Groenkloof Campus.

It was the third time in four years that TuksBulls won the sought after Rhino Cup.

TuksBulls RLC won 60-26 and and scored 11 tries to five.

The Players of the Final were TuksBulls' Jean Coetzer and Brakpan Bears' Andre Loader.

Tuks were on song since the quarter-finals, amassing 200 points to 42 in their last three matches of the season.

Bookmark this page: