University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    

TuksRugby: Onderstepoort takes title

Posted on 08 September 2010

Champions of 2010!
Champions of 2010!

Onderstepoort is the new Steinhoff Tuks House League Champion.

OP left little or no doubt about deserving to be new title holders by overpowering Mopanie in the final played at the TuksRugby Stadium last night (Tuesday, 7 September).

OP won 33-13 after leading 12-3 at the break and takes over from Maroela as Tuks house league champions.

Players who excelled for OP were fly half and captain, Piet-Piet Swart and the centre pairing of Phillip Viviers and Rob Swartz.

No 8 Dirk Jacobs had a blinder for Mopanie.

In the u.21 and second league finals Ysterhout (beat Vividus 15-13) and Mopanie (beat EBIT 13-6) took honours.

Bookmark this page: