University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Office of the Dean

Prof Elsabé Loots

Dean

Tel: 012 420 2425
Email: emsdean@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Tersea Dalporto 

Senior Management Assistant

Tel: 012 420 3330
Email: tersea.dalporto@up.ac.za

Professor Stella Nkomo

Deputy Dean: Research and Postgraduate studies


Tel: +27 12 420 4664
Fax: +27 12 420 3574
Email: stella.nkomo@up.ac.za  
Curriculum vitae
Publications
 
 

Prof N Schoeman

Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning

Tel: +27 12 420 3455
Email: niek.schoeman@up.ac.za
Recent Full Text Articles
Curriculum vitae
 

Ms Doret Van der Westhuizen

Faculty Manager

Tel: 012 420 3523
Email: doret.vanderwesthuizen@up.ac.za

Ms Nikki Groenewald

Academic Coordinator

Tel: 012 420 3927
Email: nikki.groenewald@up.ac.za

 

Ms Mary Marakalala

Senior Admin Assistant

Tel: 012 420 3336
Email: mary.marakalala@up.ac.za

 

Mr Nasser Suliman

Accountant

Tel: 012 420 4979
Email: nasser.suliman@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Roxanne Fick

Student advisor

Tel: 012 420 3336 / 012 420 5463
Email: roxanne.fick@up.ac.za
 
 

Mr Marcel Deysel

Administrative Officer:
Office for Research support

Tel: 012 420 4381
Email: marcel.deysel@up.ac.za 
 

Mr Henrique Barbosa

LAN Team Leader

Tel: 012 420 5463
Email: henrique.barbosa@up.ac.za

 

Ms Pramesh Mooloo

Human Resources Business Partner

Tel: 012 420 5291
Email: pramesh.mooloo@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Mimi Snyman

Senior Human Resources Officer

Tel: 012 420 4977
Email: mimi.snyman@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Melaincia Gangiah

Human Resourses Officer

Tel: 012 420 4289
Email: melaincia.naidoo@up.ac.za
 

 

Marketing and Liaison

Ms Sonja van der Waldt

Senior Marketing and Liaison Officer            

Tel: 012 420 4753
Email: sonja.vanderwaldt@up.ac.za
 

Ms Liesl Oosthuizen

Web Master

Tel: 012 420 5977
Email: liesl.oosthuizen@up.ac.za

 

 

Department of Student Administration

Ms Yolanda Malaza

Assistant Director:
Head Student Administration

Tel: 012 420 3321
Email: yolanda.malaza@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Erika Boshoff

Administrative Officer

Tel: 012 420 4435
Email: erika.boshoff@up.ac.za

Ms Marie Muller

Senior Administrative Control Officer
Coordinator: Postgraduate Degrees

Tel: 012 420 3322
Email: catharina.muller@up.ac.za
 

Ms Elma Carelsen

Senior Administrative Officer
Postgraduate Student Advisor of:

Degrees in Economics / Econometrics
Degrees in Financial Sciences
Degrees in Auditing
Degrees in Forensic
Degrees in Statistics
Degrees in Agri Economics
Degrees in Investment Management
Degrees in Taxation
BCom Accounting Sciences

Tel: 012 420 3327
E-mail: elma.carelsen@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Emily Mokhehle

Administrative Officer
Postgraduate Student Advisor of:

Degrees in Public Management and Administration
Degrees in Business Management
Degrees in Human Resource Management
Degrees in Marketing Management
Degrees in Communication Management
Degrees in Tourism Management
Degrees in Entrepreneurship
Degrees in Informatics
Degrees in Recreation and Sport Management

Tel: 012 420 3643
Email: emily.mokhehle@up.ac.za
 

Ms Nellie Bahula                               

Administrative Officer
Applications and Admissions

Tel: 012 420 5279
Email: nellie.bahula@up.ac.za
 

 

Mr Ignatious Dire

Administrative Control Officer
Coordinator: Undergraduate Degrees

Tel: 012 420 5278
Email: ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Alta Erasmus
 

Administrative Control Officer
Coordinator: Admission Office

Tel: 012 420 3062
Email: alta.erasmus@up.ac.za

 

 

Ms Magriet Jordaan

Senior Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Accounting Sciences

Tel: 012 420 5794
Email: magriet.jordaan@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Sandra Lotter

Senior Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

International Students

Tel: 012 420 3325
Email: sandra.lotter@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Estelle Nel

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Communication Management
BCom Marketing Management
BCom Recreation and Sport Management
BCom Human Resource Management

Tel: 012 420 3498
Emai: estelle.nel@up.ac.za
 

 

Mr Johannes Ngobeni

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BAdmin International Relations
BAdmin Public Management
BAdmin Public Management(option Public Admin)
BCom Own Choice
Mamelodi: BCom and BAdmin

Tel: 012 420 5394
Email: johannes.ngobeni@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Zethu Mjwara

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Economics
BCom Econometrics
BCom Tourism Management
BCom Agri Business Management
BCom Statistics

Tel: 012 420 5387
Email: zethu.mjwara@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Ronel Steenkamp

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Financial Management
BCom Taxation
BCom Informatics

Tel: 012 420 3347
Email: ronel.steenkamp@up.ac.za
 

Ms Fhumulani Maanda

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Internal Auditing
BCom Four year programme

Tel: 012 420 2289
Email: fhumulani.maanda@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Khomotso Matabane

Administrative Officer: Admission Office

Tel: 012 420 3064
Email: khomotso.matabane@up.ac.za
 

 

Ms Ernika Monyeki

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Investment Management
BCom Law

Tel: 012 420 4223
Email: ernika.monyeki@up.ac.za 
 

 

Ms Phindile Mthimunye

Administrative Officer
Undergraduate Student Advisor for:

BCom Business Management
BCom Supply Chain Management
BCom Entrepreneurship

Tel: 012 4203329
Email: phindile.mthimunye@up.ac.za
 

 

Financial sciences

Department of Accounting Sciences 

Staff list

Department of Auditing

Staff list

Department of Financial Management

Staff list

Department of Taxation

Staff list

Management Sciences

Department of Business Management

Staff list

Communication Management Division

Staff list

Department of Human Resources Management

Staff list

Department of Marketing

Staff list

Tourism Management Division

Staff list
 

Economic Sciences

Department of Economics

Staff list
 

School of Public Management and Administration

Staff list
 

External Departments

Department of Biokenetics, Sport and Leisure Sciences

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

Boshoff, Tilla (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 1300

tilla.boshoff@up.ac.za

Goslin, Anneliese (Prof)

Acting Head of the Department

012 420 6043

anneliese.goslin@up.ac.za

Department of Mercantile Law

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

Shabangu, Happy (Mr)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 2363

happy.shabangu@up.ac.za

Du Plessis, Louise (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 2346

louise.duplessis@up.ac.za

Van Eck, Stefan (Prof)

Head of the Department

012 420 2763

stefan.vaneck@up.ac.za

Department of Informatics

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

De Villiers, Carina (Prof)

Head of the Department

012 420 3085

carina.devilliers@up.ac.za

Pieterse, Cathy (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 3798

cathy.pieterse@up.ac.za

Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

Botha, Zuna (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 3251

zuna.botha@up.ac.za

Kirsten, Johann (Prof)

Head of the Department

012 420 3248

johann.kirsten@up.ac.za

Department of Political Sciences

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

Du Toit, Rina (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 2464

rina.dutoit@up.ac.za

Schoeman, Maxi (Prof)

Head of the Department

012 420 4066

maxi.schoeman@up.ac.za

Department of Statistics

Name

Position

Tel

E-mail

Britz, Petro (Ms)

Departmental Administrator

012 420 3774

petro.britz@up.ac.za

Bekker, Andriette (Prof)

Acting Head of the Department

012 420 2523

andriette.bekker@up.ac.za