University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Department of University Relations


UP supports Mandela Day with more than 20 projects
Posted on 18 Jul 2014

During the month of July the University of Pretoria staff and students are involved in projects to uplift communities and organisations in honour of Nelson Mandela’s legacy. More than 20 projects have been identified across all faculties and support services departments.

[Read More]

Four winners from UP in NSTF-BHP Billiton Awards
Posted on 04 Jul 2014

Four UP researchers have emerged as winners of their respective categories in the NSTF-BHP Billiton Awards Ceremony held at Emperor’s Palace on 3 July 2014. They are “tree doctor” Prof Brenda Wingfield, genomics expert Prof Don Cowan, bat researcher Prof Wanda Markotter and audiologist Prof De Wet Swanepoel. The annual NSTF-BHP Billiton Awards Ceremony is widely recognised as South Africa’s “Science Oscars”, honouring achievers in scientific research and related activities. This year, seven of the 48 finalists came from UP.

[Read More]

«View Archives  |   Subscribe to Department of University Relations's news feed