University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Department of University Relations

UP's Sentech Chair wins the DTI 2010 Awards

Posted on 14 October 2010

The award
The award

The DTI 2010 Awards was won by the University of Pretoria's Sentech Chair in Broadband Wireless Multimedia Communications (BWMC), which is based within UP's Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering .

UP’s BWMC is the grant holder of the Technology and Human Resources for Industry Programme – an initiative by the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), and it won the award in the category of Technology: Advanced Hi-Tech.

UP students from Sentech Chair BWMC, together with the Deputy Minister of DTI, Ms Bongi Ntuli

Bookmark this page: