University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Department of Veterinary Tropical Diseases

Academic staff: Contract appointments

Click on the staff member's name to view a photograph and profile.

Name / Appointment in DVTD / E-mail address

Title Telephone & Fax

Dr NE Collins
Extraordinary Lecturer: Molecular Biology
nicola.collins@up.ac.za 

Extraordinary Lecturer: DVTD

Tel: +27 12 529 8022
Fax: +27 12 529 8312

Dr J Fehrsen
Extraordinary Lecturer: Immunology/Microbiology
fehrsenj@arc.agric.za

Researcher: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9257
Fax: +27 12 529 9310

Prof J Godfroid
Extraordinary Professor
jacques.godfroid@veths.no

Head of the Section Arctic Veterinary Medicine, Department of Food Safety and Infection Biology, Norwegian School of Veterinary Science  

Dr J Heath
Extraordinary Lecturer: Biochemistry/Virology
jacobsj@arc.agric.za

Senior Scientist: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9226
Fax: +27 12 529 9270

Prof IG Horak
Professor Emeritus
ivan.horak@up.ac.za  

Professor Emeritus: DVTD

Tel: +27 12 529 8371
Fax: +27 12 529 8312

Prof F Jongejan
Extraordinary Professor
frans.jongejan@up.ac.za
F.Jongejan@uu.nl

Extraordinary Professor: DVTD

Tel: +27 12 529 8184
Tel: +31 30 253 2568
Fax: +27 12 529 8312
Fax: +31 30 254 0784

Dr O Koekemoer
Extraordinary Lecturer: Virology/Biochemistry
koekemoero@arc.agric.za

Acting Head, Biochemistry Division: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9229
Fax: +27 12 529 9229

Prof A Latif
Extraordinary Professor: Parasitology
latifa@arc.agric.za

Assistant Director: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9212
Fax: +27 12 529 9434

Prof NJ MacLachlan
Extraordinary Professor: Virology
njmaclachlan@ucdavis.edu

Chair: Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology, School of Veterinary Medicine , UC Davis, USA

Tel: +1 530 754 8125
Fax: +1 530 752 3349

Dr Maxime Madder
Extraordinary Lecturer: Ticks
mmadder@itg.be
 

Senior Scientist: ITM

Tel: +32 3 247 63 97
Fax: +32 3 247 62 68

Prof P Majiwa
Extraordinary Professor
majiwap@arc.agric.za

Assistant Director / Head of Biotechnology Division: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9441
Fax: +27 12 529 9249

Dr BJ Mans
Extraordinary Lecturer: Molecular Biology
mansb@arc.agric.za

Specialist Researcher: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9200
Fax: + 27 12 529 9434

Prof PT Matjila
Extraordinary Professor
ptmatjila@gmail.com; tshepo.matjila@up.ac.za

Associate professor: Unisa

Tel: +27 11 471 2730
Fax: +27 11 471 2796

Prof M.-L Penrith
Extraordinary Professor
marylouise@vodamail.co.za

Director: TADScientific c.c.

Tel: + 27 12 342 1514
Fax: + 27 12 430 2192

Dr Alri Pretorius
Extraordinary Lecturer: Immunology/Biochemistry
Pretoriusal@arc.agric.za

Senior Scientist: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9214
Fax: +27 12 529 9417

Prof Dr Victor PMG Rutten
Extraordinary Professor
v.rutten@uu.nl

Associate Professor: Department of Infectious Diseases and Immunology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Tel: + 31 30 2532433
Fax: + 31 30 2533555

Dr C Sabeta
Extraordinary Lecturer
sabetac@arc.agric.za

Senior Research Scientist: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9439
Fax: +27 12 529 9390

Prof RC Tustin
Professor Emeritus

Professor Emeritus: DVTD

Tel: +27 12 529 8355
Fax: +27 12 529 8312

Dr M van Kleef
Extraordinary Lecturer: Immunology, biochemistry
vankleefm@arc.agric.za

Specialist Researcher

Tel: +27 12 529 2385
Fax: +27 12 529 9417

Dr JA van Wyk
Extraordinary Lecturer
jan.vanwyk@up.ac.za

Extraordinary Lecturer: DVTD

Tel: +27 12 529 8380
Fax: +27 12 529 8312

Dr GJ Venter
Extraordinary Lecturer
venterg@arc.agric.za

Senior Scientist: ARC-OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 2181
Fax: +27 12 529 9180

Dr DB Wallace
Extraordinary Lecturer: Genetics
WallaceD@arc.agric.za

Senior Researcher: Biotechnology Division: OVI

Tel: +27 12 529 9442
Fax: +27 12 529 9249