University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Faculty of Veterinary Science


This section sets out information regarding the 5 Academic Departments. Details include a precis of the activities of each Department, Departmental structure, information regarding academic personnel, current research, teaching materials available and Continuing Education (CE) programmes.

In the case of certain Departments information regarding research, teaching materials and CE courses are still in preparation for the web site and will be added to the web site as it becomes available. Should information in this respect be required, it can be obtained by contacting the Head of the respective Department directly.

Below: Faculty staff members that were honoured by the University as exceptional academic achievers and recent NRF-rated researchers in 2013 are from left to right, Prof Pete Irons, Dr Brighton Dzikiti, Dr Kgomotso Sibeko, Dr Dayon Fasina and Prof Johan Nöthling