University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Faculty Structure

Faculty management philosophy

The management philosophy of the Faculty is to have strong, participative and transparent leadership that is based on sound principles of corporate governance. An appropriate structure was developed to support this philosophy and to assist the Dean and the committees of the Faculty in decision-making, supervision and control.
The Faculty has nine departments specialising in financial sciences, economic sciences, management sciences and public management and administration:

•Communication Management Division 
                      •Tourism Management Division
                      •GfK Programme in Marketing Research

The Faculty also has numerous centres, institutes and research units:

African Tax Institute (ATI)
Centre for communication and reputation management
Centre for Inclusive banking in Africa
Albert Luthuli Centre for Responsible Leadership (ALCRL)
Chair in Investment Management
Chair in Logistics and Entrepreneurship
Chair in Monetory Economics
Unit for Forensic Accounting