University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Faculty of Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Long service awards for Natural and Agricultural Sciences

By Martie Maree

Posted on 09 December 2010

Prof Anton Ströh and Prof Johann Engelbrecht
Prof Anton Ströh and Prof Johann Engelbrecht

A total of 200 years... This is the amount of years that five staff members have worked altogether at the University.

Each of these staff members of the Faculty of Natural Sciences recently received acknowledgement for forty years of loyal service to the University.

The Dean of the Faculty, Prof Anton Ströh congratulated Prof Johann Engelbrecht (Deputy Dean:  Teaching, Learning and Community Engagement),  Prof Hennie Alberts (Department of Physics), Prof Lou Pretorius (Department of Mathematics), Mr Masilo Maponya (Experimental Farm) and Mr Mongesi Cekiso (Experimental Farm) on this achievement at the annual faculty breakfast on 3 December 2010.

Prof Anton Ströh and Prof Hennie Alberts

Prof Anton Ströh, Mr Masilo Maponya and Dr Simon Kotzé

Prof Anton Ströh, Mr Mongesi Cekiso and Dr Simon Kotzé

Prof Lou Pretorius




Bookmark this page: