University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Departement Verpleegkunde

Academic Staff

Academic Staff consists of part and full time staff. permanent and temporary staff that have distinguished themselves as clinicians, researchers and educators.

Senior Staff
 

Prof Fhumulani Mavis Mulaudzi
D Litt et Phil (UNISA)
Head of Department
Area of specialisation:
Midwifery, Human Rights and Ethics, Reproductive Health, Indigenous Knowledge, Research Methodology
Telephone: +27 12 354-2479 / 2125    
Fax: +27 12 354 1490        
Email: mavis.mulaudzi@up.ac.za    
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype:    
Hobbies:  

 

Prof Neltjie van Wyk
Academic Cordinator
PhD Nursing Science
Area of specialisation:
Planning of Health Care; Transcultural Gerontology Nursing; Integrative Nursing; Community Involvement in Health Care
Telephone: +27 12 354-2447 / 2125
Fax:  +27 12 354 1490 
Email: neltjie.vanwyk@up.ac.za    
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:       
 

 

Dr Tanya Heyns
DLitt et Phil
Senior Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Critical Care Nursing; Emergency Nursing; Advanced Paediatric Life Support; Advanced Cardiac Life Support; Flight Medical Assistance
Telephone: +27 12 354 2132
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: tanya.heyns@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Dr Mmapheko Doriccah Peu
 PhD Nursing Science
Senior Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Community Nursing; Primary Health Care; HIV/AIDS, Health promotion, Community Development and Research methodology
Telephone: +27 12 354 2133
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: Doriccah.Peu@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

  

Dr Carin Maree
Senior Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Neonatal Nursing Science; Reflective Learning, Quality Improvement of Clinical Facilities
Telephone:
+27 12 354 2127
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: carin.maree@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Dr Ronell Leech
PhD Nursing Science
Senior Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Early Childhood Development and Intervention; Community Nursing Science and Research Methodology
Telephone: +27 12 354 2129
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: ronell.leech@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Mrs Anchen du Rand
MCur (Advanced Nursing Administration)
Senior Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Nursing Management;
Job Satisfaction in Nursing
Telephone: +27 12 354 1139 / 1113
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: Anchen.DuRand@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

  
 

Dr Isabel Coetzee
PhD (Clinical)
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Cardio-Thoracic Nursing Care; Critical Care Nursing
Telephone: +27 12 354 1394
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
E-mail: Isabel.coetzee@up.ac.za
Facebook/twitter
Skype
Hobbies: 

 

Lecturers

 

Mrs Sanah Mataboge
MCur (Clinical)
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Community Nursing; IMCI; HIV/AIDS
Telephone: +27 12 354 1073
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: sanah.mataboge@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Mrs Rebecca Phaladi - Digamela
MCur (Clinical), Adv Midwifery and Neonetal Nursing
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Midwifery and Reproductive Health
Telephone: +27 12 354 1450
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: rebecca.digamela@up.ac.za
Facebook:
Skype 
Hobbies:

  
 

Dr Annatjie van der Wath
PhD(Clinical)
Lecturer
Area of Specialisation:
Psychiatric Nursing
Telephone: +27 354 2274
Fax: +27 354 1490
E-mail: annatjie.vanderwath@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

  
 

Mrs Salaminah Phiri
MCur (Nursing Science)
Lecturer
Area of Specialisation:
Nursing Education, Nursing Science, HIV & AIDS, Human Rights and Reproductive Health
Telephone: +27 12 354 1791
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: salaminah.phiri@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype:
Hobbies: Reading

 

Ms Varshika Bhana
MCur (Clinical) 
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Intensive Nursing Care
Telephone: +27 12 354 1773
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: varshika.bhana@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:


 

Mrs Moselene du Plessis
MCur (Advanced Nursing Administration)
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Nursing Management
Telephone: +27 12 354 1328
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: moselene.appel@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Mrs Seugnette Rossouw
BCur Hons (Clinical)
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Paediatric Cardiac Conditions; Inherited Metabolic Disorders in Children; Paediatric Respiratory Disorders, Paediatric ICU
Telephone: +27 12 354 1327
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: sunette.rossouw@.up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies

 

Dr  Mariatha Yazbek
DCur in Maternal and Child Nursing: Advanced Midwifery and Neonatology
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Midwifery
Telephone: +27 12 354 2563
 Fax: +27 12 354 1490
E-mail: mariatha.yazbek@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

 

Dr Roinah Nkhesani Ngunyulu
PhD Clinical
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Community Health Nursing Science
Telephone: +27 12 354 1445
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: Roinah.ngunyulu@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:

    
 

Mrs Priscilla Mmatholo Jiyane  
M Cur
Lecturer
Areas of Specialisation:
Nursing Management
Telephone: +27 12 354 1908
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
E-mail: priscilla.jiyane@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype: 
Hobbies:

 

 

Mrs Geertien Christelle Boersema
B Cur
Junior Lecturer
Area of Specialisation:
Medical Surgical Nursing
Telephone: 012 354 1332
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: christelle.boersema@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype
Hobbies:
Reading, Painting, and Drawing

  
 

Mrs Celia Filmalter
M Cur
Lecturer
Area of specialisation:
Medical Surgical Nursing
Telephone: +27 12 354 2131
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: celia.filmalter@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype:
Hobbies:
Working in the garden, Collecting succulents

  

Mr Steppies Richard Rikhotso
MCur (Nursing Sciences)
Lecturer
Area of specialization:
Medical- Surgical Nursing, Operating Theatre Nursing Science, and Nursing Education
Telephone: 012 354 2128
Fax: 012 354 1490
Email: richard.rikhotso@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype 
Hobbies:
Reading, watch TV News and sports, listen to current affairs on radio and internet surf.
 

 

 

Dr. Ramadimetja Shirley Mogale
PhD ( University of Alberta, CANADA)
Position: Lecturer
Research Interests
Women's health, Violence against women, African Knowledge Systems
Afrocentric epistemologies ,African -centred methodologies and Multi-inter-trans-disciplinary and inter-professional (MITI)Methodology
Qualitative (Ethnography)
Quantitative
Mixed methods
Tel: 012-354-2129
Mobile: 084-963-6499
Skype: shirleymogale
Hobbies: African Literature and Black Conscious Books and on facebook I am Reikokeditse Mogale

 


Mrs: Ilze van Eeden

MCUR Clinical
Lecturer
Area of specialisation: Emergency nursing science, Citical care nursing science, Nursing education, Medical -Surgical nursing
Telephone: (012) 354 1139
Fax: (012) 354 1490
E-mail: ilze.vaneeden@up.ac.za
Hobbies: Gardening, walking my dogs, reading

 
Mrs Miriam Mmamphamo Moagi
MCur Clinical(Advanced Psychiatric Nursing)
Lecturer
Area of specialization: Psychiatric Nursing and Nursing Education
Telephone: 012 354 2129
Fax: 012 354 1490
Email:miriam.moagi@up.ac.za
Facebook
Skype
Hobbies: Reading
 

Administrative Officers

 


Mrs Maureen Venter

Personal Assistant - HoD
Area of specialisation:
Office Administration
Telephone: +27 12 354 2125
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: maureen.venter@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Hobbies:

 

Mrs Rose Modise
Departmental Administrator
Diploma: Advanced in Office Administration
Area of specialisation:
Office Administration
Telephone: +27 12 354 2130
Fax: +27 12 354 1490
Email: rose.modise@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype:
Hobbies:

  

UNEDSA/CON4WECH

Project Team

 

 

 

Ms Oumiki Khumisi
Centre Manager
MPH (Community-Oriented Primary Care)
Area of specialisation:
District Health Systems (including District Health
Information Systems) and PHC, Facilitation,
Mentoring and Coaching
Telephone: + +27 12 356 9102
Fax: +27 12 329-9680
Email: oumiki.khumisi@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter: Oumiki Khumisi
Skype: Oumiki.Khumisi
Hobbies: Movies, tv & cooking a storm.
 

 

Mr Solly Manaiwa
Administrative Officer
National Diploma: Commercial Practice
Area of specialisation:
Office Administration
Financial Management
Telephone: +27 356 9105
Fax: +27 12 329-9680
Email: solly.manaiwa@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter:
Skype:
Hobbies:
 

 

Mr Moloko Mothemela
Administrative Officer
National Diploma: Office Management and Technology
Area of Specialisation:
Administration
Telephone: +27 12 356 9106
Fax: +27 12 329 9680
E-mail: moloko.mothemela@up.ac.za
Facebook/Twitter: Santapola Setlogolo sa Batswetla
Skype: Santapola22
Hobbies: Gym (Marathon, Aerobics, Katabox, Spinning)