University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Department of African Languages

Staff of the Department of African Languages

 

Full-time staff

Prof Danie Prinsloo
(Head of Department)

Tel: (012) 420 2320
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: danie.prinsloo@up.ac.za
Office: HB 9-14

 

Prof Rachélle Gauton

Tel: (012) 420 3715
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: rachelle.gauton@up.ac.za
Office: HB 9 - 17

 

Prof Elsabé Taljard

Tel: (012) 420 2494
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: elsabe.taljard@up.ac.za
Office: HB 9 - 16

 

Mr Steven Maputle Mabule
Senior Lecturer

Tel: (012) 420 3683
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: maputle.mabule@up.ac.za

 

Ms Refilwe Ramagoshi
Senior Lecturer

Tel: (012) 420 2492
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: refilwe.ramagoshi@up.ac.za
Office: HB 9 – 33

 

Ms Lungy Mncwango
Junior lecturer

Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-mail: lungym@ymail.com
Office: HB 9-21

 

Ms Penelope Mdluli
Departmental administrator

Tel: (012) 420 3771
Fax: (012) 420 3163
E-Mail: penelope.mdluli@up.ac.za
Office: HB 9-14

 

The department also makes extensive use of part-time lecturers: 
 

Ms Linda Hall
(Part-time lecturer for Zulu)
E-mail: annfranc@mweb.co.za

Ms Irene van Onselen
(Part-time lecturer for Northern Sotho / Sepedi)
E-mail: ikvanonselen@webmail.co.za

Ms Sponono Mahlangu
(Part-time lecturer for Ndebele)
E-mail: sponono.mahlangu@up.ac.za

Ms Sibongile Mabena
(Part-time lecturer for Ndebele)
E-mail: sibongile.mabena@up.ac.za

Prof Arnett Wilkes
(Part-time lecturer for Zulu)
E-mail: a.wilkes@lantic.net

Prof Jerry Mawatle Mojalefa
(Part-time lecturer for Northern Sotho / Sepedi)
E-mail: jerry.mojalefa@up.ac.za