University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Department Menslikehulpbronbestuur

Expert List

Prof Karel Stanz        

Organisational behaviour
Leadership
Talent-learning
 

Tel +27 12 420-3074
karel.stanz@up.ac.za

Prof Hein Brand 

Organisational Health & Safety
Stress Management
Ethics Management
Trust building in organisations
Organisational climate and employee relations
Personal development / effective self-management 
 

Tel +27 12 420-3433
hein.brand@up.ac.za

Prof Pieter Schaap    

Instrument development & validation
Psychometrics and skills testing
Management, leadership assessment and development centres
Training impact analysis
Organisational motivation 
 

Tel +27 12 420-3304
pieter.schaap@up.ac.za

Prof Stella Nkomo

Leadership
Women in leadership
Gender and diversity
 

Tel +27 12 420-4664
stella.nkomo@up.ac.za

Prof Deon Meiring

Assessment Centre
Psychometrics
 

Tel +27 12 420-3846
deon.meiring@up.ac.za

Chantal Olckers

Psychometric and competency testing
Recruitment and selection
Instrument validation 
 

Tel +27 12 420-3435
chantal.olckers@up.ac.za

Dr Nasima Carrim

Diversity
Gender in Management 
 

Tel +27 12 420-2466
nasima.carrim@up.ac.za

Sumari O'Neil

Postgraduate supervision
Research methodology and its instruction
Intervention research
Programme development, monitoring & evaluation
Teaching and learning
 

Tel +27 12 420-3437
sumari.oneil@up.ac.za

Prof Leopold Vermeulen
(Retired)

Aviation Psychology
Organisational restructuring, downsizing and retrenchment 
 

 

Prof Johan Basson(Retired)

Organisational Development
Organisational Behaviour
Change Management
Human Resource Development
 

Tel +27 12 420-3431
johan.basson@up.ac.za

Prof Hannes de Beer  
(Retired)

Diversity management
Performance management
Strategic Human Resource Management
Employment equity
Leadership