University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
  
Faculty of Education

Student Administration

The division is responsible for the following core functions: applications for undergraduate and postgraduate students, maintaining student records, academic results and the awarding of degrees.

Student Administration delivers excellent administrative services to all prospective and registered students of the Faculty of Education.

Name: Melinda Joubert

Position: Assistant Director, Student Administration

Office: Administration Building 2-20
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5590 
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933 
Email: melinda.joubert@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Liza van Baalen

Position: Departmental Administrator / Secretary

Office: Administration Building 2-21 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5695
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933 
Email: liza.vanbaalen@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Jeannie Beukes

Position: Head: Postgraduate students

Office: Administration Building 2-10 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 3080 
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: jeannie.beukes@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Hannie de Weerd

Position: Coordinator of Graduation Ceremonies and Administrative Officer for undergraduate students

Office: Administration Building 1-26 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5644 
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Louise Kohler

Position: Administrative Officer for postgraduate students

Office: Administration Building 1-3 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 3950 
Fax: + 27 12 4205933
 
Email: louise.kohler@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Thandi Mngomezulu

Position: Head: Undergraduate students

Office: Administration Building 1-25 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5615 
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Adel Taljaard

Position: Administrative Officer for undergraduate students, PGCE and PGCHE

Office: Administration Building 1-26 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5582
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: adel.taljaard@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Bronwynne Swarts

Position: Application Coordinator and Administrative Officer for postgraduate students

Office: Administration Building 1-3
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5679
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za

 
     

Name: Monicca Makena

Position: Administrative Officer for undergraduate students

Office: Administration Building 1-26 
Groenkloof Campus
University of Pretoria 

Telephone: + 27 12 420 5546
Fax: + 27 12 420 5933
 
Email: monicca.makena@up.ac.za