University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Distance Education

Student Administration: Distance Education

Student Administration at the Faculty of Education forms a very important part of student support. Student Administration is structured into three core divisions that each caters for the administrative needs of a very specific student group. These divisions are Undergraduate Students, Postgraduate Students and Distance Education Students.

Student Administration: Distance Education services undergraduate and postgraduate distance education students. This division is geared to deliver an excellent administrative service to these students, regardless of where they live.

Student Administration: Distance Education
is responsible for the following core functions: managing applications, registering students and distributing learning material. Furthermore, it processes assignments and examination papers, and arranges all the graduation ceremonies in Pretoria, Polokwane, Nelspruit, Durban and East London.

All telephonic, fax and e-mail enquiries are handled by this division.