University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    

Rowing: Tuks men claim USSA sprint title

Posted on 29 March 2010

Tuks' men rowers have again proved their dominance at university level by winning the USSA Sprint Championhips title at the 2010 regatta held at the Van der Kloof Dam (26 -28 March).

Tuks' women did not win, but they still did themselves proud with a well deserved second place.

UJ just beat Tuks to the overall USSA title.

Click here for the final log, here for the full results and here for an explanation of the races.

• Nine Tuks rowers were included in the Blues and Grudge team selected after the championships: 7 in the Blues (James Thompson, Lawrence Brittain, John Smith, David Hunt, Kate Johnston and Lee-aan Perse) and two in the Grudge team (Gareth Maybery and Carmen Lammerding).

Bookmark this page: