University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Faculty of Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Undergraduate programmes

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences is committed to educating young scientists in support of the South African government’s initiative to increase the knowledge base of our community, specifically in the fields of science and technology. The Faculty offers a variety of programmes ranging from the more fundamental mathematical and physical sciences to the biological and applied agricultural and food sciences.

Our programmes are designed to prepare our graduates to be scientific professionals who are prepared for the job market and in addition to this we aim to equip students with sufficient background knowledge to enter postgraduate study programmes. In addition to the normal degree programmes the Faculty also offers a four-year BSc programme, which is a one-year extension of our normal study programmes. This provides an opportunity to students who do not meet the minimum admission requirements for the programmes mentioned, but who show the potential to learn the necessary skills when given the opportunity. 

Prospective students must consult the faculty yearbook (undergraduate) and/or the faculty brochure for more information on admission requirements of the programmes offered.

Click here to access  

More information about the different undergraduate programmes can also be found on the respective departmental websites. Click here to find a link to a list of the different departments.

The following undergraduate programmes are presented in the Faculty:

BConsumer Science (Clothing: Retail Management)