University of Pretoria Logo
English |  Afrikaans |    
Faculty of Law

Postgraduate Programmes

Important Information

Registration Procedure for Postgraduate Programmes
LLM through Coursework 2014 Timetable



New LLM Programmes and Module offered by the
Faculty of Law,
 University of
*  LLM in Consumer Protection - Department of Mercantile Law
*  LLM in Law of Contract - Department of Private Law
*  LLM Module in Banking Law (BNK 802) - Department of Mercantile Law
See the 2014 Postgraduate Programmes Brochure for more detail.

The Faculty of Law at the
University of Pretoria offers a wide variety of postgraduate programmes on master's as well as doctoral level.  On master's level (LLM) we offer a course through research, 25 specialised courses through coursework, as well as two MPhil courses to local and foreign students.  We also offer full-time or part-time doctoral degrees (LLD).


The Faculty of Law is widely recognised as a leader in the field of postgraduate programmes. The LLM and LLD programmes presented by the Faculty enable students to specialise in their chosen fields by engaging with experts at an advanced level. A postgraduate qualification in law offers appointments for personal and professional growth, and provides a competitive edge in respect of employment and promotion.

Postgraduate Open Day - 13 September 2014

Postgraduate Open Day - 14 September 2013